Booze Dough and Tears 2011

Girls love dips!

OK, so I’ve accepted my new love for Christmas.  I’m slowly morphing into a ridiculous Christmas sweater wearing asshole.  It’ll happen one of these days I’ll look around my apartment, filled with cats, and wonder where my youth went.  When I should have been doing Christmas shots and blowing strangers, but instead I was making sweatshirts with glitter puff paint and having cookie decorating parties.  Anyway, I had a bunch of pretty ladies come to my apartment and we made sugar cookies and decorated them.  We had glasses of spiked hot chocolate and some delightful bailey’s cocktails.  Basically, it was super fun!  I made way too many snacks for everyone involved – veggie roll ups, hummus tray, and some apple straws with caramel dip.  Best snacks ever, yo!

The recipe for the sugar cookies can be found here – http://www.crisco.com/Recipes/Details.aspx?recipeID=1328  my uncle has been using this recipe for years and its my favorite cookie of all time.  I also made some buttercream frosting using a basic recipe –

1 stick butter

1tsp vanilla

2 1/2 cups powdered sugar

whip butter and vanilla until fluffy.  Add powdered sugar until desired consistency.   Delicious.

I made this cookie for my adorable boyfriend – The Ultimate Cookie Warrior !

OOohhh Yeeeaaaahhhh brother

OOohhh Yeeeaaaahhhh brother

Christina made a bad ass rocket –

she's a rocket man

Tricia made amazing looking cookies –

look at that nerd cookie!

Ann was the only one not drinking and therefore was the most enthusiastic and completed the most cookies before being officially over it –

not drinking greatly increases your productivity.

And finally, I demonstrated how I was the most emotionally mature and refined by creating this cookie –

hur hur hur hur

Getting ready for the holidays is so much fun!

Leave a Reply

