Diet Friendly Pudding Cups

doesn't taste like cardboard

Ok, so today is my first ‘detox’ diet day.  On this detox I’m allowed 2 containers of yogurt.  I decided that a container of sugar free pudding can replace a container of yogurt.  Its less calories and same amount of fat.  Don’t you worry how I justified this to myself.   Anyway, I’m also allowed egg whites, minimal amounts of butter/oils, and two cups of oatmeal per day.  So I concocted these mini ‘dessert crusts’ that I decided I’m allowed to have one per day.  I’m going to fill these cups with pudding or fruit and yogurt.

To make the oatmeal crusts

2 cups oatmeal

1/4 cup smart balance light, melted

6 tsp of splenda

1 egg white

Combine all ingredients.  Spray cupcake tin with non stick cooking spray.  Push oatmeal mixture and form ‘cups’ into the bottom of the cupcake tins.  Bake at 350 for about 15 – 18 minutes.  Let cool.  Makes 12 ‘cups’

Each of these crusts has 70 calories! The one I took a picture of was filled with 1/2 a sugar free pudding cup and a little bit of frozen chocolate cool whip. With those extra toppings the total calories of this snack was 110.  And it was delicious and sweet and I am looking forward to eating it again tomorrow.

Enjoy and stay skinny in 2012.

Leave a Reply

