Red Velvet White Chocolate Chip Cookies

Super gooey and amazing

So, when a girl is invited over for dinner its her duty to bring something delicious with her.  I’m visiting with my BFF, her husband, and their new puppy tonight!   I’ll be wearing lounge pants and won’t be brushing my hair.  Thats just how I do things.

Anyway, these cookies are so good.  And equally easy to make.  I don’t normally like white chocolate but for whatever reason when it is combined with red velvet, white chocolate becomes delicious.

Recipe –

1 box red velvet cake mix

2 eggs

1/3 cup canola oil

2 tbsp water

2/3 cup white chocolate chips

Combine the first 4 ingredients until well mixed.  For some reason the red velvet cake mix was SO thick that I was unable to mix this up.  It could be that I spent an hour this morning lifting weights and my arms are like jelly. Whatever the reason, I had to have my big strong boyfriend come mix these for me.  As such, he can now claim that he made these cookies and that he is an excellent baker.

Once the ingredients are combined, stir in the white chocolate chips.  Using a cookie dough scooper, put dough balls onto a cookie sheet.  You can choose to not use the cookie dough scoop, but your fingers will be stained a vibrant red.  Its up to you, messy hands.  Do whatever you want.

dough balls

Bake the cookies at 350 degrees for 9 – 10 minutes.  Mine were done around 9 1/2 minutes, but I doubt an extra 30 seconds would really do any damage.

Gobble these cookies as soon as they’re cool enough the handle.  The white chocolate chips are so melty and creamy and amazing.  Definitely worth the red fingers.

Leave a Reply

